thebluefolder

March 7, 2012

Ok I admit it, I slept with another dog

Filed under: Uncategorized — by The Blue Folder @ 5:43 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Another gloriously heavenly day here is California, sometimes I feel like God planned this years very beautiful winter/early spring weather just to lift me up. It would be the pits if were cold and rainy. It helps to get me out for the mandatory daily walks needed for good circulation as well as helps the dogs blow off steam adjusting to the being at home and quite more schedule. (Miranda has also been a trooper helping get them out as well)  Charlie is still a bad dog and a great dog. Both dogs sense something is amiss and try to lay close to me in bed with their head on my me as if they need too. Kinda nice, kinda crowded.  Both dogs greeted me with utter jubilation the other morning when I arrived home from spending the night at a friends who’s husband was out of town.  We had a girl’s night (bible study lesson, dinner and watched “The Bachelor” with is so stupid and useless I love it!)  I love her 13 year old dog Buddy who used to sleep on my bed when he was young, well  now he is an old man and looks up at the bed begging for us to sleep together again. So I got the idea to move a chair and two tables then I put the mattress on the floor which drives my friend and her hubby nuts because the guest room is utterly gorgeous but I can’t help myself. I can see them rolling their eyes and saying what are we going to do wth her. In the morning I put the furniture back, damn that mattress is extra heavy now that I am weake,r and the room is back it’s beautiful self.  And Buddy and I are happy.

You know you have cancer when…

~You meet friends of your friends and the look at your breasts and say”Oooooooooooooooooooh your Simone”

~You start looking for other women with Breast cancer blog sites and feel like you can relate and it brings you joy

~Day after day people call to check on you  (which you appreciate)

~Cancer spam starts showing up

~People call to you how you should try this or that to cure cancer

~You meet a women with cancer and in an instant you are soul mates, and she tells you everything you are going through that you yourself could not put into words.

People I am beginning to think I have cancer, still feels like I am on another planet.

I did not tell Charlie I slept with another dog.

 

 

1 Comment »

  1. My sweet Simone, yes my dear, you have cancer but cancer does not have you! You are a most remarkable woman and you can beat this doggone thang! We are all rooting for you & praying you have a speedy & uneventful recovery. Pray for God’s will and clarity to see what God’s is trying to communicate to you.

    As for me? I will continue to pray and love you through this. Chin up! Dogs are awaiting their walks! :0}

    Comment by Marci — March 8, 2012 @ 1:42 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Everyone's a Guru

Do you want to think for yourself or play follow the leader?

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info

Pedestrian Art, Sacramento

A tour of public art in the downtown Sacramento area.

Stage 1 Breast Cancer

My life with the triple negative type - A Winning Battle (and Search for Ways to Cope With Darn Chemo Brain)

Mission Accomplished

Now in Georgia, Deb hopes to write more books.

